Thinking about quitting…

blogging that is.

So, as a SAHM of 2 very young boys, I don’t get much “adult” interaction. And quite frankly, I’m a feedback person. I always hate to admit it but I require feedback. One time, while I was an engineer, my team did an assessment… you know, one of those personality test things – The Myers Briggs Personality Indicator or something like that. One of the results from that is that I “require” feedback. Not just in a work situation… everywhere, all the time. It doesn’t have to be good feedback necessarily (although that’s quite nice!) but feedback nonetheless.

I’ve been trying really hard to get my website out there and not sure how else to do it. It’s a lot of work and time consuming, too. And I always feel like I’m talking to nobody. Sure, some of you say to me… I saw on your blog blah blah blah and that’s appreciated very much. But after 5 months of doing this EVERY day, I have only 13 people that subscribe to me. That tells me that people aren’t that interested and so why should I keep doing all the work?

Anyway, just thinking about it. We’ll see what happens.

Thanks to those of you that check in here. I do really appreciate it.

3 thoughts on “Thinking about quitting…

  1. Hey Geeta, well here it is the first step to commenting on your page. I love your bella card but some of those bellas I’m not crazy about their faces lol. Hope you have a wonderful mother’s day. Veronica M.

  2. I know what you mean about needing feedback. I am that way too. I know some people are reading my blog by the numbers going up, but hardly anyone comments. That is why I have made it a point to comment every day at least 3-4 times on things I see that I like. I go back to my favorites time after time and then try to catch some new ones too. I like your designs. I say stick with it!

  3. I found my way here thanks to Allison’s site – and find we have a lot in common! I’m also a former engineer, I live in Austin (don’t know if you are in Austin, but see you are a UT fan!), and I have a blog that receives hardly any comments! It can be disappointing – but hang in there! It sounds like Google reader & babies in arms are the main issues. Hopefully you’re having fun doing this blog, that’s all that really matters! I’ll add you to the blog list on my site. Happy stampin’! 🙂

Leave a Reply

