BIRTHDAY CANDY!

Tuesday is my birthday!
Let’s celebrate!

Candy will include some chipboard coasters, ribbon, scallop punch outs, bella images, and some other stuff I can find! (Gimme a break… it’s 1 AM!).

Leave a comment on this thread saying “HAPPY BIRTHDAY” in all the languages you know!

ETA #2: Deadline for entry Midnight July 17th, Central Time; winner will be picked randomly from entries

ETA: Compiled List (this is quite fun to me, if only I could pronounce them!):

  • Hewbrew – Yom Huledet Same’ach!
  • Spanish – Feliz Cumpleanos
  • Texan – “Happy Birthday, Y’all”
  • French – Bonne fete!
  • Finnish – Hyvää syntymäpäivää!
  • Swedish – Grattis på födelsedagen!
  • Estonian Language -Palju onne sunnipaevaks!
  • 3 year-old – haaaappy birfday !
  • Bulldog – WOOF! WOOF WOOF WOOF!!!
  • High German – Alles gute zum Geburtstag
  • Latin – fortuna dies natalis
  • American Sign Language – picture me signing “happy birthday” to you (LOL!)
  • 2 year-old – Hoppy Birfday!!
  • Holland – Hartelijk gefeliciteerd
  • French – Bon anniversaire
  • Portungues: feliz anniversario!
  • Korean: Seng-il Chook-ha Ham-ni-da
  • German: Zum Geburstag Viel Gluck!
  • Longhornese: Hook ’em Horns for yer birtday **** I especially love this one 😉
  • Klingon: Quchjaj qoSlIj! **** HA!
  • Russian: S dniom razhdjenia! or Pazdravliayu s dniom razhdjenia!
  • Chinese: Sun Yat Fai Lok!
  • Japanese: Otanjou-bi Omedetou Gozaimasu!
  • Pig Latin: appyhay irthdaybay
  • Chinese: Sheng Ri Kwai Le!
  • Korean: Sang il chuk ha hap ni da!
  • Greek: Eytyxismena Genethlia
  • Canadian: Happy birthday, eh?

Labels:

19 thoughts on “BIRTHDAY CANDY!

  1. Happy Birthday to You! It’s been fun reading all the posts and seeing the languages everyone else knows. I do have so knowledge of Spanish so Feliz Cumpleanos. And I could also say it with a lisp before my braces finally came off when I was 19 years old!

  2. Happy Happy Happy Birthday. Sorry, I only know English so I wanted to make yours extra happy in the only language I can.

  3. Feliz Cumpleanos!!! I’ll even add the spanish birthday song that we singEstas son las mañanitas, que cantaba el Rey David. Hoy por ser día de tu santo, te las cantamos a ti.Despierta mi bien despiertam mira que ya amaneció. Ya los pajaritos cantan. La luna ya se metió Que linda está la mañana en que vengo a saludarte. Venimos todos con gusto y placer a felicitarte. Ya viene amaneciendo. Ya la luz del día nos dio. Levántate de mañana. Mira que ya amaneció.translation:These are the lovely little psalms that were sung by King David. Today we sing them to a loved one who happy will be. Wake up this early morning and the sun you will see. As the moon leaves us this morning all the birds they will sing. How beautiful is the morning that I come to share with you. We all come in celebration of this special day just for you. The day it is a dawning and the light of day has come. Awaken early this morning to see all that we have done.

  4. Happy Birthday! Feliz Cumplean~os! I also learned french, italian, portuguese and chinese but I neither remember learning how to say ir or I just plain don’t remember how to say it. Have a great one anyways! Sandra Lew-Moll

  5. Of course I know how to say it in Spanish, but I did take a semester of French many…many…many years ago. I didn’t remember in off hand, but I looked it up! SoBon anniversaire…Feliz Cumpleanos….Happy Birthday!!Hope you enjoy your day!

  6. Have a wonderful birthday! Just plain old English, been too long since I had French in Middle School. Have a great day.

  7. The only other language I know is ASL, so you’ll have to picture me signing “happy birthday” to you here!! 🙂

  8. Happy Birthday!Feliz Cumpleanos (tilde over the n) fortuna dies natalis (Latin, I think this is it; I’m a little rusty)Monika is right; July birthdays are great. Have a good one, and thanks for the blog candy offer!

  9. Besides English the only other language I know is Spanish……so Feliz Cumpleanos. This little symbol ~ should be over the n, but I can’t figure out how to get it there.Happy birthday all the same!Chris Hauck

Leave a Reply

