Teacher gift cards.

Both son’s classes pooled money together to get the teachers VISA gift cards for Christmas. Well, I can’t just give it to them in that packaging, can I?

Have you ever used the 5-in-1 template from Stampin’ Up!? Yet, another thing I’ve had for a while and opened up to finally use. I found this tutorial on Jeanna’s blog: Stamp Time Somewhere. I had to try it out.

I made mine a little different, in that I didn’t add the extra “liner” on the flap. Also, I used these magnetic snaps instead of velcro for the closure. Streamlined and slick!

This project was using about some of the stuff I had! I broke into my package of SU! Dashing 12×12 Designer Paper (whew, just in time for the holidays!).

It feels good to use some stuff. It was hard to use some of it, like the magnetic snaps. I wanted to HOARD them but then I convinced myself it would be ok. I could order more. And if I didn’t use them and use them and order more, then they might not make them anymore. Funny how that works ;).

Images: Monogram and Borders and Circles from PaperTrey, Inc
Card stock: SU! Dashing DS, SU! Real Red, Whisper White
Inks: SU! Real Red
Accessories: SU! Real Red Brads, Magnetic Snaps, SU! File Folder Punch, SU! Slit punch, SU! 5-in-1 template

Labels: ,

3 thoughts on “Teacher gift cards.

  1. Loved the gift card idea. I’m trying this again! Hope it posts. I love the Dashing paper. I have all kinds of ideas for the gift card – by just changing the paper – wedding, baby, birthday, etc. WOW this is exciting!

Leave a Reply

