VMAA BONUS ROUND: Happy Days

Sunday, Monday, Happy Days.
Tuesday, Wednesday, Happy Days.
Thursday, Friday, Happy Days.
Saturday, What a day,
Groovin’ all week with you.

For a good portion of the 80s, I had posters and posters and posters of one Chachi (aka Scott Baio). Oh my. I actually can’t believe it now that I did that then.

So, what am I rambling about…. well the secret is revealed… We are delighted that the A Muse Guru, herself, Linda, founder of A Muse Artstamps is our hostess for our BONUS round! THANKS LINDA!!!Dsc_0901_small

Linda’s challenge is very cool: the word "Weekend" – make something based on your interpretation of that word. How does "weekend" inspire you? 

I had a couple of ideas/thoughts about this when I was doing the challenge. Some of them were too complicated to pull off. Then I thought about it a bit more. We’ve started a "tradition" in my house…
Friday nights are movie nights. You know, PJs, comfy throws, 2 boys and me and DH. It’s just wind down time around here from a week of busy, busy, busy. And I don’t have to cook! We usually order in or go out before movie night. Anyway, I *love* the thought of being in comfy pjs and snuggling with my 3 boys (DH included ;)). So here’s my simple card that shouts weekend to me!

If only I could sleep IN in my comfy pjs on the weekend! LOL!

Thanks again, Linda for playing along with us and hosting a great bonus round. AND thanks for the prizes for VMAA! You ROCK!

Thanks everyone for such a fun night. I hope you had a great time. Don’t forget to check out everyone’s blogs for their challenges. Leave them a comment too… I know they’ll appreciate it!

5 thoughts on “VMAA BONUS ROUND: Happy Days

  1. This is great Geeta!! My girls would love this card! I don’t have those pjs!! 😀 Thanks for the fun night!!

Leave a Reply

