You Mean the World to Me!

I’m a bit behind on posting my cards that were in recent A Muse Weekly newsletters so I’m going to try to catch up! If you haven’t signed up for the TOTALLY free e-newsletter that is full of A Muse ideas, you should. To sign-up, go here.

A couple of weeks ago, Becky asked us to do a masculine card that said "just because I love you " for the special man in your life. Well, I sat and stared at my stamps for a while. And then it came to me…. "You mean the world to me". That is a fairly new stamp in my life and it just says so much. Doesn’t it? I thought this would be perfect for my DH!

And you gals know how much I *love* doing interactive cards… I didn’t really know this about me. Hmm. Well, I decided that this card needed to be a suspension card. Over on Splitcoasterstampers.com, there is whole section devoted to tutorials. That’s where I found this a long time ago.
Dsc_0847_small
Here is my card:

Images and notes by A Muse
Adirondack Pitch Black
Copics
Nylon Thread
Copic Multiliner
1 1/2" circle and 1 3/8" circle punches

Thanks for looking!

One thought on “You Mean the World to Me!

  1. Fun!! I’ve never tried making one of these suspension cards! I’m gonna need to try that out soon! Thanks Geets!!

Leave a Reply

