Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day!

As I mentioned in my last post, I really need to work on getting my cards out the door ahead of time. Friday morning, sometime between 7:30am and 8:30am, I realize I *HAVE* to make my mom’s card and mail it or she’ll never get it in time. <smacks self on the head!>

Mind you, I just got one boy off to school and the other had preschool at 9am. So, in between feeding him breakfast and everyone getting showered, I made this card!

I just received my Rose Blossom Edgeability in the mail earlier this week and was dying to use it. I love Debbie Olson’s card so much that I had to get this nestability. I bought mine from http://www.cutathome.com with their 40% VIP Coupon (it’s monthly, go sign up for one yourself!). Anyway, I wanted to use this for my mom’s card. I really liked the result and it really was a 10 minute card. I had out my embossing gun and white embossing powder already for the school projects I’m working on, so it was easy to use that!

Dsc_1006_1_small
I used my new Pebbles Shimmer Chalks on the roses (just like Debbie did).

The Happy Mother’s Day stamp is from Stampin’ Up!, as is the Regal Rose wide grosgrain ribbon.

That’s it. I hope she likes it.

May your day be filled with laughter, love, relaxation, and crafting!

Thanks for stopping by.

5 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Wow, this may have been a quick card, but I LOVE it. The white on red really stands out, and the rose edge is gorgeous! I am sure your mother was pleased as well.

  2. Gorgeous!! Love those Shimmer chalks! Gorgeous flower piece. I have not bought or played with any nestabilities yet. I really want to, just haven’t done it.

  3. This is beautiful!!! Can this nestability be used in the cuttlebug? I gotta have it if it does. Thanks! Happy Mother’s Day!
    ~Penny

  4. Thanks a lot, Geeta. I’d yet to catch up with the edging stuff from Spellbinders. And now I have to see more! You’re an evil enabler. *wink*
    Lovely card!

Leave a Reply

