A Wedding.

Eleven years ago today, I got married on a boat on a lake here in Austin. It was a LOVELY day. The days prior to that day were rainy – my bachelorette party was in the rain, my rehearsal dinner was indoors but it rained. But that Saturday, 11 years ago (I love it when the actual day falls on the actual day it was back then! And well, Saturday is my favorite day of the week!), the sunshine came out and the temperature was great. We got married around sunset so it was perfect. Our wedding was short and simple… and not exactly traditional. For the Recessional, instead of playing the wedding march, we had James Brown, "I Feel Good" playing ๐Ÿ˜€ AND then the party started!

So, I made this card for my DH for today. It’s just us… we met in college, 19 years ago (yikes!) – in our computer engineering classes… so there you go.Dsc_1057_small

The "I love you" sentiment is from the A Muse ("I Love You No Bull") and fit perfectly on the laptop. 

See the bling???!!! Those are Swarovski crystals that I bought (and hoarded) a couple of years ago. They are incredibly sparkly! I also got out my nestabilities and played with them a bit. I *finally* cleaned off my work surface from the MILLION school projects I’ve been doing. So, I had room for my cuttlebug to sit there for a bit!

Come back tomorrow… I’ll start putting up my school projects. They’re not all done but one boy’s school ends Monday so his are pretty much done… ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Anniversary DH!

Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “A Wedding.

Leave a Reply

