Preschool Kid Gifts

Y’all are IN BIG trouble… BIG… by y’all, I mean all of you that have been reading my blog for a year or more, now… WHY? Um, remember this post? YOU were supposed to remind me not to do that again! LOL!

The good news is I only did it for the preschool class… 8 kids. Not too bad. Today was the last day of preschool for THREE AND A HALF MONTHS. Oh my….

Anyway, the parents loved them. We have one friend in there who has a sister that was in my oldest son’s preschool class every year since they were 2… so now both girls have matching personalized frames made by us! πŸ™‚
Dsc_1045_small
Now, you probably want to know about the frames and less about me doing them… they are the $1 frames from Michael’s (wood). I spray painted them with black matte paint. Then I stamped in white craft ink (SU!) and embossed with white embossing powder (SU!). Doesn’t it look like a chalkboard? That seems to be my theme this gift season ;). Polka Dot Alpha by A Muse!
Other images by Stampin’ Up! (Crayon Kids retired set)Dsc_1047_small

The boy’s frames have crayons and the girls frames have flowers and crayons.
Dsc_1046_small_2

The frames are plain wood with a dowel for the stand in the back. And there is no glass or cover for the opening. I put acetate in there to give some kind of protection to the picture. The moms seemed to like them really well. And my friend that has 2 girls (oldest is my oldest’s age)… was happy to have matching frames πŸ˜€

I have more to show tomorrow! Come on back ‘ya hear! And you won’t be in trouble anymore…

Leave a Reply

