Gift Card Holder

I have a few cards showcased in this week’s A Muse newsletter. Do you get it? You can sign-up here toDsc_1063_small get it weekly in your inbox!

This particular card is going to come in handy here very soon. Not only did I make this card for Tisha’s pick of the Oldie but Goodie stamp "stack of books", but also to actually give it away. My next door neighbor takes my oldest to school every morning because even though the bus stops right on my driveway and  the school is only 3 mins away, it comes at 6:45 AM. There’s no way we are ready by then nor do I want him to hang out at school so long before he goes into the classroom. Anyway, for Christmas we gave her a spa gift certificate to get a pedicure and manicure. But I think this time we’ll give her a bookstore gift card and some movie tickets. She’s a mom of three very active kids (sports, etc) so she needs some DOWN TIME.
This card holder is one of my most favorite designs for gift cards. It’s just so EASY. I need easy in my life this time of year. I took an A Muse 4 bar Kitchen Note card and scored one end at about 1" to make the fold down part. Then I used red-line tape on the edges to make a pocket.  On the fold I used the Scallop Punch that Linda carries at the shop. I lined the inside part that shows out of the pocket with some green Kitchen notes scraps. Finally, I had a piece of white card stock that I used my nestabilities on to emboss the edge. I used this piece for my focal image… stack of books.

So, now that is done, I NEED to get the gift card! *Um, that’s my membership card in there ;).

Speed up trick: I don’t keep my Cuttlebug out on my desk. So, when I get it out, I emboss (that is the main reason I use the CB) a bunch of stuff and keep a stack of that on my workspace. So, when I need to make something, like this, I just grab a pre-embossed shape and size that will work for me!

Happy Saturday of a 3-day weekend (to all of you Americans!)! Thanks for coming by!

One thought on “Gift Card Holder

Leave a Reply

