Happy Bird-day, Sharon!

First an update…. TODAY is the last day of kindergarten. Tomorrow, he turns six. I’ve finished ALL of the school projects (good thing, they were due yesterday for the class party). I will be continuing my teacher gift series tomorrow! Stay tuned.  AND don’t forget to play along with my challenge over on the A*Muse*A*Palooza blog… PRIZES are to be had!

But first thing first… My dear, dear friend Sharon (her and her husband are our BFFs!) had a birthday Memorial Day weekend. She and I go way back and we both like to craft! So, we try to give each otherDsc_1324_small crafty goodness for presents! But we rarely make anything for each… it’s usually more about the "goods" 🙂

She likes Flamingos for as long as I’ve known her. She even has tasteful flamingo lawn art! Anyway, back in our days with Stampin’ Up!, one of her first sets was the Tickled Pink (flamingo) set. She still owns it and it is now sought after on places like Ebay, etc.

Well, A Muse to the rescue for all of you bird lovers! We have a flamingo… and A "HAPPY BIRD-DAY" stamp, too!

Dsc_1323_small_2I really wanted to decorate a bag for her… that’s part of our thing… we (actually SHE is much better at this than I am) take the packaging to a whole new level. But wait, I have some of the full 8.5×11 sheets of A Muse polka dot paper! WOHOO!

Here’s what I did…

Dsc_1326_small

Oh, the Spicas…they made all the difference on my little bird.

We had a great time (as usual) celebrating with them. We went to the drafthouse (our favorite place to go!) and we watched the new Indian Jones flick.

Happy birthday, my friend!

Images and note cards by A Muse Artstamps; Colored with Copics (Sugared Almond Pink) and Spicas (pink and black); Marvy Mega Shipping Tag Punch, A Muse Ribbon, Memento Tuxedo Black Ink,
Copic Multiliner Black, Crop-a-dile, Cuttlebug Swiss Dots EB folder, Swarovski crystals

2 thoughts on “Happy Bird-day, Sharon!

  1. *sniff* You’re such a sweetie! Glittery flamingos were the perfect touch for a beautifully packaged bag of goodies 🙂

Leave a Reply

