Dressing up a frame!

I’m about sick of these school gifts, are you? ๐Ÿ™‚ I mean it’s summer already, hello?? But I’m going to finish posting them all to document them somewhere so when I need to do this again, I’ll have some ideas. Are any of you still reading this series? More power to you if you are! And of course, thank you.

As I’ve said before, my son had a teaching assistant in his classroom this year. I wanted to give her something for all that she does for the entire class even though her primary role is to help oneTargetframebeforeapr07 individual. She always helps the WHOLE class.

I had a Target frame from the $1 spot from a while back so I decided to give her that with th
e class picture and a gift card to Starbucks. She, too, is a coffee lover ๐Ÿ™‚

I had to dress it up a bit and make it prettier ;). I found some polka dot paper in my stash and so I covered it with that.Dsc_1375_small

The sentiment is from A Muse. It says "A true friend is the greatest of all blessings". It seemed appropriate to have that saying with the class picture.

Dsc_1381_small
I also decorated up a SU! gift card holder for her. I used A Muse images and Memento inks and then made it sparkle with my spicas. Hard to see here…but you get the idea!

Birthday celebrations for my 6 year old are in full swing. We had one party today and one tomorrow. Lucky kid….

That’s it from here… There is one more day to play in my A*Muse*A*Palooza Color Challenge! Hope you get a chance to win some fabulous prizes!

Leave a Reply

