Tin Gift Card Holder

Dsc_1411_small_2I think I’ve mentioned this before… that my next-door neighbor took my son to school every morning with her 2 kids. The bus comes way to early for them to take it going to school. Anyway, I wanted to give her something for going above and beyond the call of "neighborhood" duty. I know she’s already going but she does something so invaluable for me every morning that I wanted to thank her. I got her a couple of gift cards… to the movies and to the book store. Both of which she hardly spends money on herself for! So, then I had to package them up somehow! I found an empty tin in my stash. It actually came with these mall VISA gift cards I bought at Christmas, I think, but I didn’t like them enough to give them away then.

Dsc_1406_small_2This time around I dressed it up! I had some polka dot paper left over from my frame project below. I covered the inside, bottom, top, sides… pretty much everything! And the parts I couldn’t cover with paper or ribbon, I put sticky strip (red-line tape) and covered with micro beads. Very sparkly, if I say so myself! Dsc_1405_small

My focal image on the tin is from ElzybellsNA. The sentiment is from A Muse. I colored with my Copics and then highlighted with my spicas!

I cut an A Muse square notecard to fit inside the tin. The focal image on my card is the retired bunch of flowers from A Muse (one of my first purchases!). Finished it off with the Fiskars Threading Water Punch.

Dsc_1407_small

How can you go wrong with hot pink, black, and white?

Anyway, I truly am blessed to have such a wonderful neighbor. She loves my boys as her own. I can’t be  luckier than that!

One thought on “Tin Gift Card Holder

Leave a Reply

