A*Muse*A*Palooza – Out of the Box Challenge!

Wow! I’m amazingly bad at this type of challenge. I’ve been thinking and thinking and nothing is coming to me. I probably over think this sort of thing… that seems to be my nature with all things… analyze, analyze, analyze. So, I know those of you that know me in real life are nodding right now. 😛

Elena has this FABULOUS challenge going on for A*Muse*A*Palooza!

The rules are simple:

Here’s how you can enter to play:

  • Create a card using your stamps in a way that you typically would not use!
  • The card must feature at least one (1) A Muse stamp image
  • Upload your card to the gallery on Splitcoaststampers.com, taking care to include the keyword AP08OUTBOX in the photo description or keyword box. 
  • When you’re finished, copy the url/link of your upload and post it in the comments area of this post, by midnight, Sunday June 22.

You may submit more than one entry for this challenge.  The more you create, the more chances you have to win!

To see all the wonderful artwork shared by participants for this challenge, click HERE.

If you don’t have a user account on Splitcoaststampers.com, you can easily create one HERE.  Splitcoast user accounts are completely free!

You must be registered for A-MUSE-A-PALOOZA 2008
to play (if you registered last year, you’ll need to register again
this year).  All registered participants that play the challenge and
enter their card as directed above, will have their names entered into
a random drawing for a fabulous prize from A Muse!

Dsc_1505_small
So, I suppose it’s called "CHALLENGE" for a reason, eh? Reminds me of my last director when I was in the Engineering world… he said at a meeting once… "They don’t call it work for nothing… otherwise it would be called "PLAY"". Right. Thanks.

Here’s my card. It’s not *that* out-of-the-box but I did use the Scallop Circle stamp (by A Muse) to be a
rug. Has it been done before? Uh, yes. But still… I played and tried and that’s all that matters!

Have you played yet?

All images and note cards by A Muse Artstamps;
Memento Tuxedo Black, Memento Summer Sky,
Copics Raw Silk, Baby Blue, White Sharpie Poster Paint Pen,
MS Scallop Punch

Leave a Reply

