A*Muse*A*Palooza Mystery Hostess – It’s ME!!!!

Oh my goodness!!! WHAT a crazy, FUN, wonderful year I’ve had! Can you believe it’s been a year??? I can’t. You may remember that a year ago, I participated in the A*Muse*A*Palooza Ambassador Contest. Last year, it was a 10 week contest to see who was the biggest A Muse fan! My DH was on sabbatical from his work for 2 months during this time… we went on 3 vacations and my A Muse stamps went with me! You heard me… they traveled with me! I really wanted to win! In the end, I made some 220+ cards in 10 weeks and I won THIRD PLACE!!! WOHOO! But in the end, I got the best prize ever… to be on the A Muse Creative Team as a certified instructor. I have had such a blast! I’ve met some of the most fun stampers out there and many friends for LIFE. What a great ride this has been! So, I need to thank all of you, my students, my stores, the team, JulieHRR, and of course, the super-woman herself, Linda, founder and principal designer for A Muse.

So, I was asked to come up with challenge and I hope you all play. You did such a great job with my color challenge when AP started a couple of weeks ago. I’m honored to be the mystery hostess this week for AP 2008! I hope you come play with me!

Here are the rules:

The challenge is to make a pocket card:

  • Create a square (4.25×4.25) or 4-bar (3.5×5) pocket card
  • The card must feature at least one (1) A Muse stamp image
  • Upload your card to the gallery on Splitcoaststampers.com, taking care to include the keyword  AP08GEETA in keyword box.
  • When
    you’re finished, copy the url/link of your upload and post it in the
    comments area of this post, to enter your card into the drawing by
    midnight Monday June 30 (EST).

To see all the wonderful artwork shared by participants for this challenge, click HERE Musicplayer_purplektnotes

If you don’t have a user account on Splitcoaststampers.com, you can easily create one HERE.  Splitcoast user accounts are completely free!

All registered AP participants
that play the challenge and enter their card as noted above, will have
their names entered into a random drawing for this prize… Music Player and a package of Kitchen Notecards!

Here are my samples. I made one of each type just to give you some examples.

_________________________________________________________ 

Sample Square Pocket Card:

Images and note cards by A Muse Artstamps (to go cup, Coffee Break
clear set)

Dsc_1508_small_2


Dsc_1509_small_2

   

_________________________________________________________

Sample 4-bar Pocket Card:  

Images and note cards by A Muse Artstamps (eiffel tower, ooh la la!)

Dsc_1511_small_3

  Dsc_1510_small_4

_________________________________________________________

So, pocket cards are SO SIMPLE with A Muse note cards! All you need is some strong adhesive. I use red-line tape.

How to make a pocket card from a square card:

Dsc_1447_small 
Dsc_1448_small_2

How to make a pocket card from a 4-bar note card:

Dsc_1449_small
Dsc_1450_small
Dsc_1451_small

49 thoughts on “A*Muse*A*Palooza Mystery Hostess – It’s ME!!!!

  1. Here are 2 different pics of the same card. One with the note inside the pocket and one with the note out. Just wanted to show both so you could see I used pretty little papers for the note. If you notice in the window there are crystal butterflies. Those were flower bling and I removed one of the petals to make the butterfly. The bird is holding a flower with bling on it as well:) This was fun Geeta!!
    http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/960013?cat=500&ppuser=73261
    http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/960012?cat=500&ppuser=73261

Leave a Reply

