A*Muse*A*Palooza – TWO FER…. Mystery Hostess Challenge

I’m feeling behind. Things around here are just crazy and I’ve been trying to prep for all the AP fun next week. So, I was feeling behind last night. I saw that Helle Greer is the Mystery Hostess this week… she won the  Grand Prize A-MUSE-A-PALOOZA drawing last year. Well, she has a fabulous color challenge on her blog right now.  It’s black, white and a splash of pink. PINK? SERIOUSLY? I don’t do pink often…oh wait….those colors sound very familiar.

Don’t you just love the term "Two-fer" …. I always imagine a toothless, scruffy, hillbilly with a red cap on, saying, "Come on over… it’s a "toooo—fffferrr" sale" or something like that. Yes, odd but true, that is the voice I here ANYTIME someone says "two-fer". Why? I haven’t a clue.

So, TWO-FER…. I actually love when this happens. As I was thinking last  night of how in the world would I get time to play in Helle’s challenge, I remembered that THOSE colors were someone’s recent wedding colors. Hmmm…. could it be, my A Muse sister, Lyndsay, who got married on June 21st? YES! Black, White, and PINK! And I haven’t shared the card with you before because I wanted to make sure she got it.

TWO-FER…. Lyndsay’s card fits Helle’s challenge! YIPPEE!!! SKIPPY!!!

Here is the card I made her (it has a gift with it but that’s for another time):

Dsc_1485_small

Images and note cards from A Muse Artstamps;
Copic Markers
Quickie Glue Pen
Art Glitter
SU! White Taffeta Ribbon
Memento Inks: Tuxedo Black, Rosebud

*click on it to see the sparkly dress 🙂

TWO-FER … <chuckle>

2 thoughts on “A*Muse*A*Palooza – TWO FER…. Mystery Hostess Challenge

Leave a Reply

