Make Cupcakes Not War – Color Inspiration Challenge

The other day, Michelle, and I were chatting (shocking, I know!) and I was telling her about this blog. I told her we should play one of those challenges someday. Um, well, Ms. Smarty Pants, had to try it yesterday and well, I just can’t let her do it by herself. So, the challenge is Color Inspiration #14 and the inspiration comes from a t-shirt… from johnnycupcakes.com… the colors from Stampin’ Up!: Black, Basic Gray, White, Ruby Red, and River Rock. And the t-shirts say "Make cupcakes, Not War". I like that saying a whole lot! Don’t you?

Well, since I have a million other things to do, I thought I’d play along in the challenge. <insert rolling eyes here>. And well, I’m in the "two-fer" mode… and I needed a thank you card for some special nurses. And well, here you go. NOT the colors I would have chosen but I did try to brighten them up a bit!

Dsc_1457_small A Muse Tiny Dot Black and White Note Card; Images by A Muse, Stampin’ Up! Whisper White, River Rock, Ruby Red, Basic Grey; 1 1/4" circle punch (for the ruby red border); White Sharpie Poster Paint Pen; Copics – lots of them!; Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

What do you think? Did I pull it off? Those colors are really SO NOT me…I guess that’s why it’s called a "challenge", eh?

Thanks for stopping by.

3 thoughts on “Make Cupcakes Not War – Color Inspiration Challenge

Leave a Reply

