Color Inspiration #15 – KWerner Style

Kristina Werner’s color inspiration was posted yesterday while I was in San Antonio. When I got back home today, I quickly made a card and then ran off to my next A*Muse*A*Palooza class.

Here are the colors for the inpsiration challenge:

070908colorchallenge_2 The colors are SU! based but I even though I have drawers full of SU! cardstock (LOL!), I used my A Muse notecards… everything matched pretty well, except for the SU! Really Rust, so I used a scrap of that.

Here are my substitutions:

SU! Chocolate Chip => A Muse French Roast

SU! Close to Cocoa => A Muse Chocolate Kitchen

SU! Certainly Celery => A Muse Moss

The colors are Fall-like. I’m still stuck in summer colors… probably because it’s 100 degrees around here these days.

Anyway, here is my card:
Img_4527_small

So, how did I do? Chocolate Kitchen (close to cocoa) with French Roast (chocolate chip), a little SU! Rust, White, and then a strip of Moss (certainly celery). And a little bling, of course.

Images: A Muse Artstamps
Paper: A Muse Artstamps and Stampin’ Up!
Colored with Copic Original Markers
Clear Twinkle stickers by A Muse

I had a blast tonight at Memory Depot here in Austin. I’ll post pictures tomorrow!

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Color Inspiration #15 – KWerner Style

Leave a Reply

