Lifesavers.

There are some retired stamps from A Muse that are hot and heavy in demand… you’re a lifesaver, ring buoy, and lifeguard chair. I *think* they retired last year just as I was getting on board with A Muse. I thought they were cute and like many of you out there, I didn’t get them.

Fast forward to this summer. As I’ve mentioned a bit, our summer has been less than fun around here. And well, I *needed* those stamps because a few of my dear friends saved me on more than one occasion. And you know how it goes… when you get it in your head that you NEED something, you gotta get it.

So, as many have done, I searched high and low for them. I called many stores across the US, tried all the connections I have (which aren’t many btw ;)). Finally, I ended up talking to Stephanie at the Paper Garden in Sacramento. You may have heard of her and her store through Linda or Julie. Both have been there recently teaching A Muse classes. Anyway, Stephanie was super sweet and so very helpful. I explained my situation to her and she sold me her personal stash. THANK YOU STEPHANIE! I hope to get to meet you some day. You rock!

If you got a chance to look at my first video tutorial, this is the card that I showcased. But I didn’t really show the card. So here it is…
Dsc_1594_small

All images by A Muse Artstamps (retired)
Notecard by A Muse Artstamps
Blue CS (brilliant blue) by Stampin’ Up!
A Muse Ribbon
Copic Original Markers
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Stampin’ Up Word Window Punch and 1/2" circle punch

Thanks for checking in.

3 thoughts on “Lifesavers.

  1. I love this card! I am 2/3 of the way there to obtaining these stamps. Now just need to find the life preserver.

Leave a Reply

