Thank you gifts … in a hurry.

Quick post today… (HA! Not used to that from me, eh?). Aren’t all my posts lately ending with "… in a hurry"? Seems like it.Dsc_1666

My mom needed some gifts for some people that have been helping her out. So, I made some quick cards for her to give. I made 16 cards each of two different designs last night. She needs to give them to 5 people (um, TODAY). So, I get to keep the 2 extra… I typically make a couple more than needed so I can keep them in my portfolio!

Oh, I pulled out some of my recently acquired but never inked up CHF stamps – I *LOVE* the pretty pattern background. LOVE IT! And I used the Fiskars Stamp Press for the first time and boy was that easy. Maybe I’ll video it and show you ;).
I couldn’t get the color exactly right in the picture but it’s SU! Lovely Lilac and Palette Hybrid Iris Ink.
Dsc_1662_2
Here is the other design. I have always liked this sentiment from
Stampin’ Up! And I used up all of my Purely Pomegranite CS. Yippee!

Dsc_1667
And all five packages ready to go! Each package has 3 of each card in it.

Thanks for stopping by.

4 thoughts on “Thank you gifts … in a hurry.

  1. LOVE them! And that CHF backgrounder has been in my shopping cart forever…one day I’ll actually go and check out my cart instead of buying more A Muse…

Leave a Reply

