VMAA BONUS ROUND: Friends

Friends_cast_004aWe are so lucky! We are. You may remember that last VMAA, Linda, was gracious enough to be our Bonus Challenge.

Well, this time around, we are SO LUCKY that the QUEEN herself is helping us out, JulieHRR! Yes, you read that correctly!!!

And her TV Show… Friends… of course! 🙂

Her challenge (Splitcoast Keyword: VMAAAUG08E):
Design a humorous friendship card!

And here is my sample:

Dsc_1671_small_2 What? You don’t get it? Well, that’s probably because you don’t know the story about me and some fire ants last year… I decided to take them on in a fight. And their numbers were almost to great. And they almost won. If you care to read more about it, read here and here.
So, I’m deathly allergic to them. So, for this challenge to create a "Humorous Friendship Card", I could only think of things that I’ve seen already done (like bird droppings and "dropping you a line") or this. It’s twisted… not exactly humorous… but I laugh when I see it. Does that count? I do despise the little boogers. They’ve changed my life forever.

All images and paper by A Muse Artstamps

Thanks for checking in! This concludes our VMAA TV TIME! I had a blast, as always. Did you? Be sure to check out everyone’s creations and if you feel like it, leave them some love. Participating in VMAA is always so much fun !

6 thoughts on “VMAA BONUS ROUND: Friends

Leave a Reply

