VMAA: Grey’s Anatomy

Greyscastphoto_s4It’s my turn to be the challenge hostess! WOHOO!

When we were discussing themes (actually, Jennie just said "How about this?" and we all said "FUN!"), I knew I had to pick Grey’s Anatomy. I rarely watch TV these days because that’s prime stamping time (Hello??!!) but I do DVR Grey’s.

And I’m a Mer-Der fan. I am. I admit it. Hopeless romantic and all that.

So, onto my challenge. My challenge is to make a card about LOVE.

Here is my sample card…

Dsc_1669_smallOkay, so this is not the card I had planned. For some reason, my challenge was the last one I did. And I got the card (not this one) almost all done and went to grab the sentiment that ONLY goes with it. And um, apparently I don’t own it. I see an order in my future. I can’t believe it. Stupid.

So, restart. I thought I’d spare you from the wedding couple stamp that I’ve used a lot recently (although I REALLY like it). Do you see that edge on the bottom? That’s from my new Cuttlebug Embossing Folder (just released last week at CHA!). There are several border folders… I got mine yesterday and had to try them out! The sentiment, "cleverly" hidden in the shadow of the ribbon (doh!) says "truly-madly-deeply". Another of my favs… okay, so what isn’t on my favorite list?

All images, ribbon, and paper by A Muse Artstamps (except black CS)

Cuttlebug embossing folder

Nestabilities

If you play along, be sure to post a link to your creation on the Addicts site so that you can be entered for prizes. And if you upload to Splitcoast, use the keyword "VMAAAUG08B"

Thanks for stopping by.

 

4 thoughts on “VMAA: Grey’s Anatomy

Leave a Reply

