Leafy Tree in a Back-to-school style!

Jenn Shurkus is heading up one of the A Muse newsletter assignments this month called "Back to School". Speaking of the newsletter… have you seen the new look of the A Muse News blog? Oh my, take a gander. And some of the newsletter features are now directly on that blog! LOVE IT. Very clean, very crisp. Back to Jenn… her assignment for the newsletter last week was to use "Leafy Tree in a back-to-school style". At first, I had no idea what that meant. So, I stared at leafy tree for a while. And then brought out my school bus stamp (because that screams "back-to-school" to me… LIKE IN THREE WEEKS! EGADS!). Well, this is what I came up with. Maybe you saw it on the new blog?!!!

Leafytreegns
I got a bit caught up in coloring the house there. But it was fun! And the grass, too. I just LOVE my Copics.

All images, ribbon, and note cards by A Muse Artstamps
Copic Original Markers, Memento Tuxedo Black

Thanks to everyone that participated in our third VMAA – TV TIME. We had a great time, as always. Special thanks to JulieHRR for being our secret guest host for our bonus round.

Have a great Monday!

4 thoughts on “Leafy Tree in a Back-to-school style!

  1. I love how you colored the house! Too creative!
    Just because I think you are SUPER brilliant I left you the same thing that Pamela did! (just on my blog, of course!)

Leave a Reply

