Dressing up a gift bag in a hurry!

Seriously, why does everything end in "a hurry"?  LOL. Story of my life.
Img_4546_small
We went to a BBQ over at a college friend of ours the other day. We took the customary bottle of wine but I couldn’t just stick it in a bag. I would have sworn I had kraft wine size bags in my stash… but no, couldn’t find them at least. So, with 15 minutes to go before we had to leave, I found a shiny (bleck) red bag that was going to have to do. But it was not-so-pretty! I tried to dress it up a bit… My 6 year-old son helped me! He’s getting quit proficient at using the Quik Stick on my twinkle stickers!

We even added a little tag. The inside says "Party Time!"

All images, Kitchen paper, and Twinkle Stickers by A Muse Artstamps;
Marvy Giga Scallop Punch; SU! Kraft CS

Img_4549_small It was at their house…

What do you think? Did I dress it up enough? It’s still shiny just not as much shiny showing…

Thanks for checking in!

2 thoughts on “Dressing up a gift bag in a hurry!

  1. I think this is adorable!! You and your son did a great job dressing it up!! 🙂 And I nominated you for the Brillante award on my blog!! Hugs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

