Twenty year service award!

Dsc_1727edited_small
My SIL works for the US Forest Service. She has for the past twenty years. She’s lived all over because of her job. Her DH (my BIL) also works for them. He recently got promoted to the National group and they both moved to the DC office. She sent us an email the other day that she got to receive her service award from the Chief of the Forest Service and that if she had not moved there, that would not have happened (she would have received her award but not from the Chief!).

Anyway, it’s an opportunity to make a card! Hopefully, I’ll send it. I seem to be bad at that part of the process! It is one of my New Year’s Resolutions… to send more cards. Maybe I should work on that some more!

Get it? She works for the Forest Service!!! LOL.

So, I made the scout girl stamp look like her. I put a "20 year" sash around her instead of the medals sash.

All images, note cards, and twinkle stickers by A Muse Artstamps
; Copic Original Markers; Memento Rich Cocoa, white extra fine sharpie

Congratulations Carol!

One thought on “Twenty year service award!

Leave a Reply

