Wanna see me in my swimsuit?

HA! HA! Made you look… as if… 🙂
Dsc_1703edited_small
We just got back from a short vacation to Grapevine, Texas (DFW)… home of the Great Wolf Lodge. We’ve had a
not-so-fun summer and it’s almost over, so we decided to take a last minute (okay, so I planned it a couple of weeks ago)to an INDOOR (mostly) water park. It’s hot here in Texas and indoor sounds great! We spent the woDsc_1716editedrk week there and it was fun… crowded but fun. The boys had a blast.

So, back to the swimsuit comment…  Actually, I here I am in my swimsuit getting dumped on by a "48-ft. tall tipping bucket douses nearly 1,000 gallons of water onto guests below every few minutes". There actually is a sign there that says "Parents, please do not hold children in your arms" (for fear of knocking you to your butt!)

Anyway, we’re back now. The boys had a fun time. We, adults, are a bit worn. But that’s the definition of vacation, right?

One thought on “Wanna see me in my swimsuit?

Leave a Reply

