Taylor’s Cupcake Challenge – a simple approach

My fellow A Muse Ambassador winner from last year, Taylor VanBruggen, has a sketch challenge every Friday on her blog. And she loves cupcakes. So, she always show her sample with cupcakes. I check it out every week but I never get to play. And well, you know, sketch challenges are not so easy for me… see a few posts ago for more on that! Anyway, her sketch this week seemed interesting to me so I had to play…

Here is her sketch:

Tecc29_sketch_2
All you addicts out there *KNOW* what popped into my head, right? You got it… the A Muse MOD note cards are already this pattern! WOHOO!

Now, wait, I haveDsc_1783edited a cupcake stamp! PERFECT. Much easier execution on my part than any other sketch I’ve attempted. WHEW.

I actually made this card before my sneak for today but this card inspired that one, hence the same note cards… just a different color!

Here is a close up on my cupcakes… I flocked them… some pink and some white. And of course, used A Muse Twinkle Stickers for the cherry on top!Dsc_1784edited

Isn’t it fun? I am so happy with the result because it literally took me 15 minutes (because of all the flock!) to do this card. Usually sketches um, CHALLENGE me.

All images, Twinkle stickers, and note cards by A Muse Artstamps;

Thanks for checking in.

3 thoughts on “Taylor’s Cupcake Challenge – a simple approach

Leave a Reply

