More teacher gift ideas

Can you believe school is going to start on Monday? (at least for us) My summer went by too fast and it wasn’t that fun. But here’s looking forward to a "cooler" Fall! Here’s hoping anyway!

As many of you know, I’m all over making gifts for teachers (click here to see more ideas)! This week for the A Muse Back-to-School feature of the newsletter, Jenn featured simple teacher gifts. Well, of course, I had to participate! I made a couple of really quick items… Here’s one of them. I’ll post the other soon.
Dsc_1650edited_small
First up, post-it note holders. I have a Rubicoil machine from days past (when that was the *thing* to have) and I used to make these a lot. It’s 2 pieces of glossy, thick chipboard type stuff (cover card stock from a local printer – bought in bulk). I covered just the front side with an A Muse note card (scrap, in fact). The finished size is 3.5×3.5. It can be easily modified to be held together with ribbons if you don’t have some kind of binding machine. Simple and Quick!

I made two and here are the individual pictures for each:

Dsc_1648edited_smallI wanted them to be everyday type gifts for the teacher to use, notDsc_1649edited_small just apples all the time! I used the Marvy Flower Punches on this green one on the left
.

All images and note cards by A Muse Artstamps; Memento Black Ink; Copic Original Markers; At you spica glitter pens; Copic Multiliner Pen; Marvy Giga and Mega Flower Punches; Rubicoil binding machine

Then for the one on the right, I used the A Muse flower doodles stamp. I love this stamp.

All images and note cards by A Muse Artstamps; Memento Black Ink; Copic Original
Markers; Copic Multiliner Pen; Marvy Giga Scallop Square and Mega Square Punches; Rubicoil binding machine

Really, these gifts were made in less than 15 minutes. Gotta love that, right?

Thanks so much for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “More teacher gift ideas

Leave a Reply

