Another gift idea…

Dsc_1644edited_small_3Here’s another gift idea for you. It’s a quick candy holder.
Wouldn’t this be great to put on a teacher’s desk just for fun? Or give to people at work? It is very simple to make (and I’ll post directions if you want me to). I made them from the A Muse pretty little papers. If you don’t know about these papers, they come 28 to a pack and are 2×4 inches. There is one pattern in a package but 4 colors of that pattern.
Dsc_1645edited_small_3

Anyway, these hold a chocolate nugget (Hershey’s I do believe!). And I made the curve with my Marvy Giga Oval Punch and secured with a brad. Easy!

What do you think?

18 thoughts on “Another gift idea…

  1. Please, please, please post directions for those adorable purses…I love to make that type of thing for the girls at work… 🙂

  2. Please, please, please post directions for those adorable purses…I love to make that type of thing for the girls at work… 🙂

  3. Please, please, please post directions for those adorable purses…I love to make that type of thing for the girls at work… 🙂

  4. I think I want that chocolate in there! hee hee hee. These are cute!! I made these for a Mary Kay consultant to give away at an open house. Of course they were in MK colors 🙂 I have GOT to get some of those little papers!!

  5. YES, YES, YES!!! Please post the directions!!! These are adorable and would be so cute for a little girl’s party too!
    You are too clever!!! 🙂

  6. These are SO cute! These will be so much fun to make for little stocking stuffers at Christmas for all of my office mates! I’m imagining them decked out in Christmas colors. Oh what the heck – they would be great for any holiday! And Who doesn’t love chocolate!

Leave a Reply

