Baby Shower Gift

Dsc_1867_smallWe were invited to a couples baby shower today. I always like to give the same baby shower gift. First, the best non-fru-fru gift ever (IMHO) is the Ultimate Crib Sheet. I get that for new moms even if they’re not registered for it. Then the very first time they have to change the bed in the middle of the night, they call me the next day and thank me. I did the same when I first got one with my first son. Oh my. It is so not a sexy gift, but what a necessary thing!Dsc_1868_small

The other thing I always like to give are thank you notes. If I find out what the baby’s name is, I usually personalize them, like these. But if I don’t know the name, I usually do generic baby thank yous. So, today, I made 24 thank yous and a little stationary box to put them in.

Our friends are having a girl. And well, that’s an opportunity for me to do something PURPLE!!!

I have loved this jammies stamp from the first time I heard about A Muse. And it screams to be flocked just like soft, fuzzy jammies like in real life, so that’s what I did. I used one of my new Cuttlebug edge embossing folders for the bottom. Sweet! (and purple!). Dsc_1872_small

Dsc_1869_small

Finally, I decided to make a little box to put them in. The box is a bit bulging from 24 cards and 24 envelopes. I think it’s the ribbon that making it so.
I used the Basic Grey magnetic snaps (LOVE these) for the closing mechanism.
The scallop edge was made with my new Stamping Up! Scallop border punch.

Let me know if want the instructions for the box. It’s fairly simple. I think the box could hold upto 16-20 cards comfortably (with embellishments). Dsc_1874_small

Thanks for checking in!

17 thoughts on “Baby Shower Gift

  1. That box is too darned cute! And I too would like to see the instructions. I think the thank you cards are a wonderful idea too. The purple and green are a surprising combination but it worked “splendiferously” for these!

  2. I would love theinstructions for the box – this whole project is so cute! I always give cards (usually thank-yous) as well but have not seen a box pattern that can hold a bunch of cards. Thank you!

  3. Darling baby cards Geeta!! The thank you cards are a great gift. I would be interested in your directions for making the box. Thanks!
    Melissa

Leave a Reply

