Card Box Tutorial

Wow! I think this is the longest I’ve gone without blogging something crafty! Let’s fix that!

Dsc_1874_small_2I got many requests for how to make the baby shower card box I did in this post.

The video tutorial is below. My template is a recreation of an old Papercrafts template I had from 2 or 3 years ago.

You will need:

  • 8.5×11 cardstock
  • 6"x5 15/16 cardstock
  • red-line tape
  • adhesive
  • closure mechanism (like magnetic snaps, velcro, button loop, etc.)
  • border punch (optional)
  • detail scissors
  • scorer
  • bone folder

The score dimensions are:

  • 8.5×11 base: score at 4.5" and 9" on the 11" side; score at 1.25" and 7.25" on the 8.5" side.
  • 6"x5 15/16" lid: score on the 6" side at 2" and 4"

Here is the video. Any comments are greatly appreciated! I think I got the lighting problem fixed! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Card Box Tutorial

  1. Geeta- this tutorial is awesome!! You’re right, it is simpler than it looks, but without the video I’m not sure I would have followed as easily. Thanks!!
    PS- lighting looks great too!

Leave a Reply

