Yo! Ho! Ho! and a bottle of ….

Tequila???

It’s National "Talk like a Pirate Day!"… ARGH….

A Muse has SUCH a great Pirate collection, don’t you think? There’s the pirate, Captain Jack, the treasure chest, skeleton, skull & bones, etc. etc.

Over on the news blog, there are several Pirate-y type cards. Go check it out.
Dsc_1876edited_small
Here is mine…

I made this card in the midst of making lots of serious cards and I think I got a bit silly! First, I saw my "YO HO HO" stamp and then I had Johnny Depp singing "YO HO HO and a bottle of rum" stuck in my head. But then I saw this shrinky dink I had made a while back just sitting there on my desk. And well, you know, being from Texas… you can’t go 2 steps without finding a Margarita somewhere! It all came together from that…

all images by A Muse Artstamps: palm tree, pirate, got margaritas, margarita (shrunk), yo ho ho, Skinny oval bl sm
                oval
; all paper: cabana blue band notecard, fern solid notecard
; Memento Black Ink, Copics, Shrinky Dinks, Copic Multiliner, Foam Tape

Have a great PIRATE-Y day, Matey!

4 thoughts on “Yo! Ho! Ho! and a bottle of ….

Leave a Reply

