No day but today. Part Two.

Are you living your life like there is no day but today? So many parts of our days are worrying about stuff that just doesn’t matter.

Today I found out about some more people that passed on. It seems that it’s been an unusual September for sad news. Now, these weren’t people I knew but they were special people to people that are special to me. But it still makes me sad and it still makes me think about my family and friends.

But that’s not really what today’s post is about. Sort of.

My 6 year-old DS was in a playgroup from practically birth until about 3 years old. One of the boys in his playgroup and now in first grade also, is in the hospital awaiting his 2nd surgery. Brain surgery. They found a slow leaking aneurysm in his brain two weeks ago. The doctors tried to operate right away but couldn’t get to it. Then the waiting began. Now, it has shrunk and they will operate mid week, I think.

My friend, Michelle, and I went to see him and his parents in the hospital on Friday. He was doing much better, regaining some strength and pressing forward. He has such a long way to go ahead.

Dsc_1923_smallDsc_1924
Anyway, I spent a good portion of my summer in the ICU. At the end of it all, I had a list of people to thank for various helpful deeds and support they gave me. So, I thought that even though it’s just a small token, I’d give my friend a stack of thank you cards. I figure she can use them sometime for something and lots of people are bringing them food and such so maybe they’ll come in handy.

Now, if you’re so inclined, please send good thoughts and/or prayers for Sean. He’s 6 and is a strong little boy. Thanks ever so much.

And remember… there is no day but today.

3 thoughts on “No day but today. Part Two.

  1. Geeta ~ you are right about this September being a month of sad news. This is the second young child I have in my prayers now for a very serious health matter.
    I am sure your cards will be very appreciated!!! They are beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

