Oldies but Goodies: Music Player

Dsc_1855_smallGosh! I’m behind in posting about the Oldies but Goodies this month and I’m the "hostess". A few weeks back, the A Muse Music Player was my pick for the Oldies but Goodies stamp. The music player is one of my favorite stamps. It is! It probably is one of my favs because of the clean line design. I find that it’s very versatile too – can be used for both men and women and for any age!

I wanted to do something a bit different with this image. And so I looked at all of my sentiments and this one popped out at me. This whole card reminds me of how I’ve been getting "pink" things for myself lately. I live in a house of boys. And while I don’t like pink very much, the choices out there for women in the "electronics" world – ipod, cell phone, etc. are white, black, red, and PINK. So, pink it is. Pink screams NOT boy. And no one else dare touch my PINK stuff in my house. Yes, my card is red. But it’s the same philosophy…see the scallops.. πŸ˜‰  I think my friend Michelle has a red cell phone. I don’t know what color her ipod is…

Have a wonderful day!

All A Muse:
stamps: music player, one of a kind
paper: kitchen red 4 bar notecard, french blue notecard
embellishments: red dots twinkle stickers

Copics: W2 warm grey, R29 lipstick red, BG10 cool shadow

Other:
Stampin’ Up! Scallop border punch
White embossing powder
SU! white craft ink

3 thoughts on “Oldies but Goodies: Music Player

Leave a Reply

