Got candy? Peek-a-boo box

Dsc_1945

Did you see the A Muse News Blog on Friday? There are lots of very cute Halloween treat container ideas on there. Clever, clever… and you still have a month to get yours done for Halloween. One of my dear friends gives her co-workers something treat-y every holiday so she and I have been discussing different things to do. She has to give to 30 people and I have to give to 49 (teachers and kids!). We have an idea for this year and I’m almost done with all 49 of mine… more about that closer to Halloween!

Let’s talk about this box. I’ve had the pattern for a year now. The pattern was designed by Brenda Quintana, aka QBee on SCS. Her box was also featured on the Scor-pal newsletter earlier this year. I use the scor-pal version…she also has the version that you can print onto your cardstock and cut out.

But doesn’t the A Muse Kitchen Paper work well for this? I just love that it’s all Halloweeney and yet still Dsc_1947_smallsimple and clean!

So here is the inside…

I would only mass produce this box using the scor-pal, I think. But then again, I like "numbers". I had tried this pattern before I had a scor-pal and it seemed harder to do. I think I tried the copy it onto my cardstock and just fold and cut where noted…that method was TOO LOOSEY GOOSEY for this engineer-type. Ahem.

So, do you want a video tutorial of this or is the paper directions good for you? Either way, let me know!

Happy Sunday!

All images by A Muse Artstamps

A Muse Orange Kitchen 8.5×11 paper

A Muse Orange Crush Scrap

Acetate, 1.25" circle punch, SU! Word Window Punch, Marvy Super Jumbo Scallop Circle Punch, EK Success 2" Circle Punch, Memento Tuxedo Black Ink, Copic Originals: YR16 Apricot, BV31 Pale Lavendar, E00 Skin White

 

7 thoughts on “Got candy? Peek-a-boo box

  1. Geeta, I love the box you are using for Halloween. I have been putting some items together to begin a Halloween frenzy, making little gifts for special friends, however, I am having trouble finding the scor-pal. Do I need to order it on line, or is there a local store where I could purchase the item? I am so thankful to you for teaching A Muse in San Antonio, I have learned so much from you! Thank you!

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this with the A Muse paper…and the A Muse style of simple is ‘da BEST! 🙂 I’m gonna shoot over to that tutorial and take a look. Hey…dumb question….what the heck is “Ahem” ??? DON’T LAUGH AT ME GEETA!!! ha ha ha ha

Leave a Reply

