Thank yous for the school

First an update and sincere thanks – My son’s friend, Sean, had his brain surgery on Thursday. It lasted all day. They did remove all of the aneurysm. He’s awake and undergoing physical therapy. And they moved him out of ICU yesterday to a step-down type room. YIPPEE! THANK YOU SO MUCH from the bottom of my heart for your well wishes and prayers. Now, hug someone you love! Or the dog or the cat… 😀

So, a while back, I mentioned how I’m making thank you cards for the PTA at my son’s school to use for whatever purpose. Well, I finally got around to doing that… I’ve started out slowly and made about 20 cards. I’ll just make more as time goes on and the need arises.

But, I have to tell you a little story. The A Muse "brassiere" stamp and the matching sentiment "Thanks for your support" crack me up. I dunno why I laugh every time I think about it. I mean I know it’s funny or punny but I seriously LOL EVERY time I think about it. Now, I’m to the point where I have been using the "thanks for your support" stamp a lot and I still bust out laughing… and the bra is hiding in a drawer somewhere. What’s up with that? I don’t know but I guess laughing just for fun is a good thing!

So, anyway, someone donated a large amount of money to our school the other day and one of the PTA officers asked me if I had a card to thank them. I went to make one and really badly wanted a sentiment that said "thanks for your generosity" or something like that. And well, while I was snuggling my 2 year-old (nice, cozy quiet time with my eyes closed in the rocking chair – where ALL my design seem to happen!), it hit me… I have a sentiment… "Thanks for your support" <insert LOL here>. Hmm, can I get away with the bra for someone I don’t know that donated $ to the school. Hmm, better play it safe…. what can I use? I KNOW!!! The A Muse school house stamp. PERFECT. Don’t you love when things come together?

I’ve made several with that stamp combination:

Dsc_1952_small
Dsc_1954_small

Dsc_1957_small_2

 

Dsc_1955_small

Dsc_1953_smallDsc_1956_small

I’ll show the holder I made for all the cards tomorrow! Stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “Thank yous for the school

  1. These are all wonderful!!! And the sentiment goes perfect for a PTA thank you! I laugh every time I see the bra stamp too. 🙂
    That is great news about your friend’s little boy’s surgery ~ I will continue to keep him and his family in my prayers.

  2. LOL!! Cute story Geeta! I think the bra stamp and sentiment is very funny, but I haven’t bought them yet cuz I don’t know when I’d use them! Your cards are rockin and you’re superwoman to make all these for the school.
    I’m so sorry to hear about your friend’s little boy but am happy that the surgery went good and he’s doing well. Keep us posted!!

Leave a Reply

