So excited!

Lots of fun stuff happening around here!

As you may know, I’m the web person for two different websites (in my free! time) and yesterday, I pitched a really, big proposal and requested funding for one of them to completely redo the current website! The other website, I wrote from scratch, too but it’s just an information one (the one I posted about in September!). This one will be more intensive! Anyway, I won! And I can’t wait to get started!

But that will have to wait until tonight or tomorrow night (LOL!)… Today, I’m SO VERY EXCITED to meet some new friends! This weekend is the Texas Gathering of the Splitcoast Stampers (tomorrow is the swap) and so a bunch of people are coming in from all over (outside of Texas, too!). I can’t go to the SCS swap tomorrow because I’ll be teaching two A Muse classes at Memory Depot. But one of my die-hard A Muse students, requested that I teach those same classes today for all the folks coming in today for the gathering. Sure, why not?!!! Well, it’ll be a full house this afternoon but I’m so excited to meet so many SCS sisters that I’ve chatted online with! Maybe I’ll see you there! (there are spots in tomorrow’s classes… call the store if you’re interested 512.326-8045)

In other news, my oldest son joined the cub scouts 2 weeks ago! He and DH already went on a camping trip! I am now the co-co-den leader maybe??? I don’t know. Title doesn’t matter but I’m in charge of …. care to guess??? CRAFTS!!!! WOHOO! That I can do. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I even have a cute scout stamp I can use for stuff! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Happy Friday!!!!

I do have some crafty stuff to share sometime soon… I still have to take the photos!l!

4 thoughts on “So excited!

  1. Congrats on winning the funds for the site!!! I know it will look FABULOUS!!!
    Have fun with the Cub Scouts too! I was a Brownie Leader for my little sister YEARS ago…we are 10 years apart in age so it was possible. LOL

  2. Congrats on all your accomplishments, you talented person, you! I stand in awe, as usual. The Cub Scouts are incredibly lucky to have you as a crafts person, I must say. Thanks for sharing your creativity with us your adoring fans.
    Helen in San Antonio whose husband Steve has just become assistant leader of a Cub pack at our grandson Nathan’s elementary school. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

