Nametags!

When I was trying to decide on what to make for the A Muse crew for our Seattle trip, I *knew* I wanted to make something that was personalized. I thought about notebooks but again… 40 notebooks in my luggage seemed awfully hard to transport. So, back to the thinking board! Oh! Hey! What about name tags? OOOH that might work??!!!!???!! Img_4673_edited1_small

So, I made 37 name
tags for the event. I put lanyards on them "just in case" some liked that vs the clips. I figured the girls might be able to use them when they’re teaching! My friend, Michelle, came over the day before I left and helped me tie all the ribbons! Thanks Michelle! All of them but mine are green and pink (or just pink) but mine is purple… go figure ;).

What do you think about them?

9 thoughts on “Nametags!

  1. Congratulations Geeta, these nametags look great and very professional, and it’s quite clear that all your friends agree. You’ve made some great things in the past and I look forward to seeing your latest creations.

  2. As if the candy wasn’t enough – Mine is hanging on my craft cabinet now – will be on my neck when I teach my classes next week!! Thanks again!!

  3. I didn’t realize you made the names tags too! Thank you so much Geeta!!! You really did too much! I love mine and totally plan on wearing it when I teach! ๐Ÿ™‚ But I may add some purple ribbon to mine too. *wink*

  4. I love these name tags Geeta and I can see that they’ll all be used for more than just the IT weekend, anytime we’ve got an A Muse function, they’ll be helpful. Heck, I could wear it to work on Saturdays!! You are amazing and I’m blown away that you did all these!! You Rock!!!

  5. Geeta – it was sooo nice of you to make these and the test tube goodies for us! The name tags were perfect – especially the first day when we were putting names to faces! And that is a great idea to use them for our classes too! It was so great to meet you in person and Thanks again! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

