Another Sympathy Card

My dear friend, long time hair stylist, and stamping buddy lost her husband last week unexpectedly. I am heartbroken for her. They have many kids, grandkids and a brand new great grandbaby.

Here is the card I'm sending her today.DSC_0056 (Small)
DSC_0059 (Small)
While in Seattle, Julie taught us her way of making a bow. I am not proficient in bow-making and in most cases prefer a square knot. But her way was easy to do and easy to REMEMBER. I thought this card could use a bow and goodness knows I can use the practice! What do you think? Maybe, just maybe you'll see a few more bows from me!

ETA: by the way, this card was inspired by Julie. Thanks Julie!
 

6 thoughts on “Another Sympathy Card

  1. Oh, Geeta. My condolences to your friend . . . I know the holidays will be hard and she’s lucky to have such a caring friend. This turned out just lovely, and soothing. The bow is perfect, too. {{{{{{Geeta}}}}}}}

  2. So sorry to hear about your friend’s loss. This offering of your friendship will mean a lot to her.
    This card is so pretty and your bow looks super!

Leave a Reply

