VMAADEC08B: The Polar Express

My turn! My turn! 
Polar_poster (Small)

I picked The Polar Express. I just love that movie. I know it's fairly new but it sure will be a classic in my book. 

My challenge:
Create a winter-y card using primarily blues and white (can color, etc. with other colors) and LOTS of glitter.

Here is my card:
I *just* love my card. I do. I rarely have something come out the way I was thinking it should. But this one did.

DSC_0173_edited-1 (Small)And I even proudly wore glitter on my face after this one.

All images by A Muse Artstamps.

Each snow layer was freehand cut with the fiskars fingertip control knife and popped up on foam tape to give more dimension.

Do you like it?

11 thoughts on “VMAADEC08B: The Polar Express

  1. Love it! This is my first time playing along – I’m one of the tech-challenged masses, I’m afraid. I work with a bunch of computer types but can’t say I’m one myself. Now, where did I put that glitter?????

Leave a Reply

