25 days of projects – day 9: Hostess Gift

It's so very interesting to me … this *stress* I put on myself to do this 25 day thing. Any other normal day, week, month of my life is just plain ol' boring jane-stamper. And this particular 25 days seems extra-something… it's not just busy or holiday busy… it's something. Non-stop, yes, but that's not it either. I think I'm about ready for 2008 to be over and welcome in a brand new, uneventful, clean 2009. DSC_0191_edited-1 (Small)

So, tonight I used my new oven for the first time! YIPPEE! It's been here since Saturday morning. GAH! How is that possible?

I didn't get to tell you that I had a fun lunch on Sunday with Novell! Can you believe that? Her dad lives in Wimberley (which is about 30 minutes south of me) and she came to Texas to visit. So, that was fun. We had lunch at the Salt Lick. One of Austin's *famous* BBQ places. It was fun to see her in my neck of the woods!

Then Sunday afternoon I got a stomach ache and didn't move until Monday around 4pm. Can you believe that? That's just silly… and I so didn't plan for that! 😛

In any case, I'm not 100% yet but I don't have time to be sick. You moms out there know what I'm talking about. So press on… move forward… suck it up.

For the record, I do now have 25 projects on my list (I started only with 17) but I'm not sure I like a couple of them so we'll just have to wait and see. School ends next week so many of my projects MUST get done before then.

On to today's project…

I like to give whomever is hosting the neighborhood party a hostess gift. We do our parties a little differently in that the host house doesn't do a thing but provide a decorated house. We have a setup team, clean up crew, hostesses and we all have to bring the food and drink! But still, I like to give something… and something usually handmade. So, in TYPICAL GEETA STYLE (… wait until the last *cough* minute)… I decided on a set of 10 thank you cards. Hey, we already had the glitter out for the nametags… what's a few more things with glitter on them? DSC_0183_edited-1 (Small)

The card base is Kraft. The cards are A2 sized. I used the Marvy Mega Snowflake Punch on SU! Ballet Blue. Covered the kraft with A Muse's snowflake block stamp and SU! Whisper White ink. The snowflake is covered in glitter. The bottom is punched with Martha Stewart's Icicle punch and also covered in glitter. The inside has a strip of ballet blue at the bottom to make the icicles pop!

My neighbor thought they were cute! And I gave them (her and her DH) these with the frosty on the roof card from VMAA the other night. Did you guess that movie? Most of you did… Christmas with the Kranks! My neighbors got Frosty up on the roof in time for the party to start!

Okay, the stress is on to get something (anything!) finished by tomorrow! So many in the works! Until then…

3 thoughts on “25 days of projects – day 9: Hostess Gift

  1. what a beautiful card! I hope you’re feeling 100% now! It’s not cool to be sick when we got families and households and projects to take care of!! Cute pic of you and Novell!!

  2. I don’t know about Austin but I noticed in Wimberley most everyone has white christmas lights up on their houses. Hardly any multicolored ones. Do people not like multicolored lights down there? Sorry your tummy was hurting after lunch! That was some yummy grub. Wish I could have had some pie.
    Your hostess gift looks awesome! Love the icicles!

Leave a Reply

