25 days of projects – day 23: More Ornaments

I just *love* the way these turned out! Definitely will make this for the ornament exchange next year. I wanted to make this one for this year's but the die didn't come in time. I still needed to make some more ornaments. Every year, I give my boys and a nephew an ornament. I usually make them if I can think of something crafty. So, this year, these are it! And yes, I am covered in glitter! I let my boys pick which color glitter they wanted (green and purple!) and then red for my nephew.

No stamping on these but it did take a bit of *thinking* to figure out how to make it 3-d. The die is just the outside star and then the inside star. So, I ended up making 2 of each PER ornament. I have nylon thread in between the smaller star pieces and have it hanging from the bigger one. All glittered first, of course!

Details: Sizzix Starburst Die, Martha Stewart Glitter, 2 way glue, SU! Sheer Ribbon (wide organdy)

DSC_0340 (Small) 
DSC_0342 (Small)
  DSC_0343 (Small)

Happy Tuesday! Gotta get some grocery shopping done here. What are you doing today?

Oh boy! Oh boy! Just 2 more sleeps…

3 thoughts on “25 days of projects – day 23: More Ornaments

Leave a Reply

