25 days of projects – day 24: Thank you cards

The wonderfully talented Jenn Shurkus sent me a very cute Christmas card this year. In it was a picture of 
her and Mr. Harley. I *totally* CASED her design and used it for these thank yous. I'm ahead of the game for thank yous! Behind on getting those stinky holiday cards done. Let's just say everything in my house has glitter on it. Sigh. Anyway, THANKS Jenn! I *love* snowflakes and she used the Marvy Snowflake punch to punch out the front of her card. I did the same, only I used the A Muse cabana blue cards and folded them with the blue on the inside. 

I also used Julie's very cool trick on the 
envelopes. I used A2 sized envelopes for these square cards but I punched out a "decoration" on through the envelope. I used the Martha Steward Collectible 2008 Snowflake Punch. Then I put a strip of acetate inside the envelope. I secured it to both sides of the inside with my adhesive. Now you can see right through the snowflake! Pretty slick, eh? I tell you, that Julie, she's mighty clever!

 DSC_0358 (Small)
DSC_0357 (Small)  DSC_0355 (Small) 

 

For whatever you are doing tomorrow, I wish you peace, happiness, love, laughter, and the possibility to make some beautiful memories.

4 thoughts on “25 days of projects – day 24: Thank you cards

  1. Merry Christmas, Geeta! I just had to tell you that I’ve really enjoyed your posts during December. I can’t wait until your classes start up again at M-D. Hope you and your family are enjoying this blessed day together. Happy holidays to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

