Valentine’s Day: Sneak Peek #1

It's sneaDSC_0041 (Small)k peek time! I *LOVE* this release. It might even be my favorite release since I joined the A Muse Team 18 months ago. So versatile…

Do you like that ice cream cone image? And well, the sentiment just is true. 😉 Because of Elena, I had to get some brown liquid applique. I chose to not heat set it to get this look. Do you like it?

I got a cricut expression for Christmas and sadly it's still in it's box. I have to clean up my studio before it can come out to play. One of the reasons I wanted it, is to make boxes. Y'all know how much I love boxes! Well, I have the tags, boxes, bags cartridge for my old cricut. And I was looking through it the other day to find a wedding favor box (remember that wedding I'm planning in May?) and I found one I liked. But again, no time for me to get that out right now. So, I made my own template. 

I wanted to make a box with a heart closure on the top. The A Muse Kitchen 8.5×11 papers are perfect for this type of thing. It makes it easy to do since you don't have to decorate the box itself.

Anyway, here is the top of the box. I might have to use these for teacher favors. DSC_0045 (Small)
Isn't it fun? I used the Marvy Mega Heart Punch to make my top.

I'll try to write-up the template soon.

Be sure to check out the rest of the team's blogs for more sneaks!

17 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day: Sneak Peek #1

  1. Sure, blame me for the liquid applique. All you’re missing is a few drips of it down the side of the cone and I’d be licking the screen! Neat-o box, too 🙂

  2. Oh my gosh!!! I haven’t seen an stamp I don’t like. This is just too cute..love the box, too, and gotta find that “chocolate” liquid applique. I am just so impressed with the box. Wow!

  3. Each time I see a new sneak peek, I fall in love with the new stamps more and more . . . . and I haven’t even seen them all yet!!
    Great card. The sentiment could not be more true!!
    Lisa

  4. I got an Expression too! Check out the bags on the Plantin schoolbook cartridge – there’s a round “bag” one that would be adorable as a shower favor box, if not for a wedding favor.
    Love the sneak peek – this is going to be another release that makes me hungry!!

Leave a Reply

