Valentine’s Day: Sneak Peek #2

DSC_0046 (Small)Okay, I have *NO* idea why I'm in this "must-make-a-box" routine. I *swear* that I'm not making another for tomorrow's sneak! Just got it in my head last night that I had to make this. Ever get that "gotta try this" craze? It rarely comes out the way I pictured but this one worked "okay". It's a bit to sloppy for my engineering tastes but still.

Wasn't Charles Schulz a genius? The sentiments in this release are awesome, IMHO. I cut out just the chocolate bar from the chocolate assortment image and paired it with this saying.

The box is made from 2 punches from the Marvy Giga Scalloped Heart and then (the *hard* part) a strip of red kitchen to make the inner wall.

There really is no closure on this box, so you would want to place it nicely on someone's desk or something. Or maybe work a closure on to it. 🙂

Here's a view of the inside:DSC_0048 (Small)

I've seen lots of sneaks out there of our new release. Most of the A Muse team is doing sneaks and I've (*finally*) updated my blog list on the left, so check it out. Also, check out your LSS near you, as they may already have the Valentine's Release. For my local Texas A Muse fans, come to Memory Depot next weekend. I'm teaching 2 classes: Valentines and Cupcakes. MD should have this release for you to purchase then. Remember first dibs for class participants!

If you can't find them locally to you, then check out A Muse on Jan 7th. 

Happy Saturday! Thanks for stopping by.

8 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day: Sneak Peek #2

  1. Very cute!! I like it very much. I understand the “gotta try” it phase as well. I am SO excited about this release. Everything looks TOO cute!! Thanks for sharing!!
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

