Oldies but goodies: Lots of Flakes!

Did you see the A Muse News today?

The oldies but goodies this time around is Lots of Flakes block stamp. I'm such a snowflake girl…who lives deep in the heart of heat-central. Smiley from millan.net

Anyway, my dear friend Sharon sent us a clear card as her Christmas card this year and it so reminded me how I love to make clear cards. So here is the card I made:

DSC_0030-1 (Small)

The next card I made for with this image was for all my Seattle buddies… they had a ton of snow this holiday season and that's what inspired this card:

DSC_0038 (Small)

I hope you can see all the glitter on this card. The tops of the buildings were covered in transparent glitter and I didn't like that too much. It was hard to see so I colored the already attached glitter with a white sharpie (paint pen). Likey much better… the texture and color seems right.

Well, I had fun making these two cards using the snowflake block. I *heart* snowflakes!

All images, notecards, twinkle stickers, ribbon by A Muse

9 thoughts on “Oldies but goodies: Lots of Flakes!

Leave a Reply

