Saltbox Color Challenge!

The Saltbox team has issued a color challenge using these colors and any Saltbox stamp:
Swiss Red and Cabana Blue
Swissred
Cabanablue

I picked up some Saltbox stamps sets when I was in Seattle back in November. I used this cute Saltbox Celebrations Sayings Set on this card because it has the best sentiments! You may remember that I'm pretty active in my son's elementary school. Well, of course, almost everyone I work with is there doing volunteer work. This sentiment is the best. I think I'll make up some thank you cards for the PTA to use to thank all of our volunteers!
DSC_0081 (Small)

A Muse Cabana Blue, Swiss Red; A Muse Cabana Blue Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon, Saltbox Celebration Sayings Set.

Check out the other team members that played:

rhonda
sherry
emily
DSC_0082 (Small)
I'm going to call this next part a "slick" trick but it's really a "oops, I gotta fix it"…
While stamping this card I smudged one side (the side I was going to use as the front) so I didn't want to throw it into the scrap pile. I turned it over and did my front. Then when done I put a strip on the back to cover up the boo-boo! I used the new Martha Stewart mini hearts border punch.
 

Happy Monday!

9 thoughts on “Saltbox Color Challenge!

  1. This is so sweet Geeta! You are one of the most caring, generous people I know! Cute border punch you added to the back!! Good for you not wasting your precious notecard!! 😀

  2. cute card–i love stud muffin! and your cover-up. i have a stamp that says it perfectly: there are no mistakes in stamping… only embellishment opportunities! thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

