Spring Sneak Peeks – Day 3!

Okay, so this is one of those, have the idea in your head and sorta get it out on paper. I like the result but I don't know that it "makes sense"! You'll have to let me know if it does. In any case, it has a couple of the new Spring Release images on it and really that's why you're here, isn't it? 😀

DSC_0275 (Small)
The clouds and the sentiment are new and should be available at your local stamp store. Check out the A Muse blog for more information… and have you seen the rest of the team's sneaks yet? Check 'em out…

So what was I thinking when I designed this card… well I guess I thought about the "when it rains, it pours" saying and that sometime after someone says that, then someone else says "every cloud has a silver lining". Right? More along the lines of after the rain, flowers bloom… Make any sense?

Anyway, I cut out some my clouds and raised them up to give a bit of dimension. And the cloud that's covering up the peeking out sunshine is outlined with a Silver Spica. Get it? DSC_0276 (Small)

Here is a close-up of those clouds.

Happy Sunday. The wind is blowing something fierce around here today! WEIRD. But every cloud has a sliver lining, you know?! 😉

9 thoughts on “Spring Sneak Peeks – Day 3!

  1. Hey Geta!!! I’m catching up on my blogging. You’ve been a busy woman!! I absolutely love this card. Everything about it!!! I can’t wait to see the entire release!!

Leave a Reply

