Project Hero Mail – Make ’em Smile Challenge

RE: A contest with a prize!

So, the make 'em Smile Challenge over on the A Muse Lounge ended yesterday. Now, I'm just waiting for packages of cards for the troops to come in the mail, created by my fellow A Muse Addicts.

I made some sample cards for the various places I asked people to make cards for this cause. In the end, numerous A Muse students, my son's 1st grade class, his cub scout den, and my stamping girlfriends got together and made some 160 cards. Each card will go to a deployed US soldier, with the help of Operation Troop Aid, to let our service men and women know that we care about them. Each card is hand signed on the inside with some kind of message of thanks, support, or hope of a safe return.

My 6 year-old wrote in one of his (all spelled correctly and w/o any help from anyone! Who knew? Yes, I'm proud!): "Thank you for fighting for America!". Brought tears …

Okay, on to one of my samples…

DSC_0484a (Small)
All of these cards for this project were made with the AWESOME clear set by A Muse: Hero Mail.

I used my Koh-i-noor pencils on these with Versafine Black Onyx.

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

