Happy Birthday!

Today is my nephew's birthday. He is my brother's son and the only other "grandchild" on my side of the family (besides my 2!). Today he is 8. That is just hard to believe. I don't know if it's because he's 8 or because he is 1 year older than my oldest (ok, 15 months but still!!!). Time just marching on, doesn't it?

Well, this particular week in my household is the one that I've referred to before as "busier than Christmas". Three IMMEDIATE family birthdays, Carnival at school, meetings, meetings, and more meetings. ACK! Oh, hey, I'm ankle deep in wedding invitations, too. Meanwhile in the crafty world, I'm working on class samples for April classes, making cards to sell in a fabulous children's boutique, and making a ticket box and posters for the school carnival (okay, honestly haven't started on this… but it's not "due" until the end of the week!). So, I got bored and signed up for a class on photo editing. WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME? I'm enjoying the class and maybe, just maybe I can improve some of my card photos (and others too!).

Alright, enough about my insanity. We celebrated my nephew's birthday on Saturday. He wanted an ipod for his birthday. I don't know if he got one or not but I thought he'd like this card. It was a quickie!

DSC_0496edited (Small) Notes and images by A Muse Artstamps

I love that music player stamp. Such a fun image!

Oh, you know what else? I've been counting Hero Mail Cards… for the Project Hero Mail challenge on the lounge… you'll have to wait and see the total…

Happy TEXAS INDEPENDENCE DAY!!!!

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

  1. Oh my gosh, Geeta. You crack me up! We celebrated one of our nephew’s birthdays this past weekend, too. I should have used the Music Player since we ended up getting him an iTunes card but I used the tiny hat and happy birthday instead. Oh, well. With our family there’s always another birthday around the corner….
    STAY SANE!!!

Leave a Reply

