Teacher Spring/Easter gift

DSC_0048 copy (Small)Again, nothing like the last minute… I can tell school is wrapping up – there is so much going on that I find myself wishing for summer already. Can't believe that. Anyway, I had a PTA committee meeting last night and when I got home around 10pm, I realized that I didn't have teacher gifts for today (bought all the stuff, just hadn't made them yet). Today was my youngest last day for a week! So it was one of the "now or never" situations.

I've been dying to try the box-in-a-bag tutorial from SCS for a while. So, I did! I made 5 of these in less than
an hour. I don't know that I'd mass produce them for the entire faculty or anything (100+) but 5 was not bad at all. And I *love* them. I think they are super cute.

I used the A Muse stamps: peep and "to one of my favorite peeps". Love that combo!

DSC_0043 copy (Small)
I had to hurry and take the picture this morning before the sun was really out to get them off to school. Anyway, I think the A Muse papers are so perfect for box making… not only because the designs are fabulous (and you don't have to do anything else to them – remember I'm the "lazy" stamper!) but also because they are a great weight and flex easily but still hold true.

I'm such the lazy stamper that I had to use whatever I had around my stamp room … meaning all the "good" stuff is still packed in my bag downstairs from my class this past weekend (like the scallop border punch!). Oh well, made me use some stuff that I haven't in a while.

Hope your Wednesday is going well!

5 thoughts on “Teacher Spring/Easter gift

Leave a Reply

